Search on



If we are to believe their name, the music of Deltas is following the wave of a current well-defined and flows into a much larger sea . And it is true that their folk- that was quick to label Mandingo by the presence of a - kora can not ultimately be reduced to a simple reading of the music of West Africa . Both men Deltas (Richard Executioner Lo'Jo violin and kora , Vincent Erdeven Zenzile guitars ) have traveled a lot and their first disc plane gracefully over the oceans to reconcile a string vibration China and the Maghreb, West Africa and Mississippi. Like the Normand Yann Tambour aka Stranded Horse , Deltas invent African music outside Africa and lorgant to an original blues , like Ry Cooder wrote the soundtrack of a global road movie . Without other inputs their ropes , Deltas therefore sculpt sound and film vignettes, minimalist enough to easily creep into the imagination of the listener. The inner journey is exotic, sometimes surprising , often moving. Better than any argument , listen to the wonders that are " On Earth ", " Ligerian Blues " or " Slidemix " and you will also light. The seven titles , signed on the label Kazamix Records, will be available on CD , digitally or scattered over several 45 - t limited edition . Dive !

Released on ...

7.00€ Add to cart
01 Tunka04' 21"
02 Ligerian Blues (feat Andra Kouyate)04' 00"
03 Sur la terre03' 08"
04 Ligerian Journey04' 35"
05 Mekong song (feat Andra Kouyate)02' 58"
06 Niagami05' 42"
07 Slidemix05' 26"
Tracklist legend:
  • Video
  • Complete
  • Extract